Notice: As an Amazon Associate, the author of this website earns from qualifying purchases.

You are at the section Bob Newhart Show

Bob Newhart Show Season 1

Season 1, Episode 1: Fly the Unfriendly Skies
Original Air Date - 16 September 1972
Bob invites Emily to join his fear of flying group on a outing to New York.

Season 1, Episode 2: Tracy Grammar School, I'll Lick You Yet
Original Air Date - 23 September 1972
Bob feels left out when he is not invited to one if of Emily's classes.

Season 1, Episode 3: Tennis, Emily?
Original Air Date - 30 September 1972
Emily's tennis instructor comes to see Bob about his inability to turn down the women who are attracted to him.

Season 1, Episode 4: Mom, I L-L-Love You
Original Air Date - 7 October 1972
Bob can't tell his mother that he loves her.

Season 1, Episode 5: Goodnight Nancy
Original Air Date - 21 October 1972
Bob's old girlfriend comes to town.

Season 1, Episode 6: Come Live with Me
Original Air Date - 28 October 1972
Carol wants move in with her boyfriend.

Season 1, Episode 7: Father Knows Worst
Original Air Date - 4 November 1972
Howard believes that his son does not like him.

Season 1, Episode 8: Don't Go to Bed Mad
Original Air Date - 11 November 1972
Bob and Emily have a disagreement about Monday Night football.

Season 1, Episode 9: P-I-L-O-T
Original Air Date - 18 November 1972
Since Bob and Emily can't have a child, they think about adopting.

Season 1, Episode 10: Anything Happen While I Was Gone?
Original Air Date - 25 November 1972
Jerry announces his engagement.

Season 1, Episode 11: I Want to Be Alone
Original Air Date - 2 December 1972
Bob needs some quite time, moves into a hotel and Howard thinks that Bob and Emily are breaking up.

Season 1, Episode 12: Bob and Emily and Howard and Carol and Jerry
Original Air Date - 9 December 1972
Howard has a tooth pulled.

Season 1, Episode 13: I Owe It All to You... But Not That Much
Original Air Date - 16 December 1972
Jerry becomes one of Bob patients when he can't get serious with any of his dates.

Season 1, Episode 14: His Busiest Season
Original Air Date - 23 December 1972
When Bob's group can't find any Christmas spirit, he invites them over for Christmas Eve.

Season 1, Episode 15: Let's Get Away from It Almost
Original Air Date - 6 January 1973
Bob and Emily spend time at a ski lodge and find themselves with an annoying couple.

Season 1, Episode 16: The Crash of 29 Years Old
Original Air Date - 13 January 1973
Carol has her 29th birthday.

Season 1, Episode 17: The Man with the Golden Wrist
Original Air Date - 20 January 1973
Emily gives Bob a gold watch for his 40th birthday.

Season 1, Episode 18: The Two Loves of Dr. Hartley
Original Air Date - 27 January 1973
One of Bob's patients falls in love with him.

Season 1, Episode 19: Not with My Sister You Don't
Original Air Date - 3 February 1973
Howard's 22 year old sister comes to visit and Emily set her up with Jerry.

Season 1, Episode 20: A Home Is Not Necessarily a House
Original Air Date - 10 February 1973
Bob and Emily considering buying home.

Season 1, Episode 21: Emily, I'm Home - Emily?
Original Air Date - 17 February 1973
When Emily get a fulltime job, Bob gets upset.

Season 1, Episode 22: You Can't Win 'Em All
Original Air Date - 24 February 1973
A star baseball pitcher credits Bob with saving his career.

Season 1, Episode 23: Bum Voyage
Original Air Date - 3 March 1973
Emily wants Bob to take a 2 month vacation but he is afraid his patients won't be able to take his absent that long.

Season 1, Episode 24: Who's Been Sleeping on My Couch?
Original Air Date - 10 March 1973
After another failed romance, Jerry spends a few days at Bob's apartment.

Bob Newhart Show: Season 1

Read reviews, description, details, and more!

Bob Newhart Show The Bob Newhart Show Instant Video The Bob Newhart Show DVDs Newhart DVDs About Cast of Bob Newhart Bob Newhart Show Season 1 Bob Newhart Show Season 2 Bob Newhart Show Season 3 Bob Newhart Show Season 4 Bob Newhart Show Season 5 Bob Newhart Show Season 6 Related Network Links
Dave's Fun Stuff MegaBirthdays Let's Watch TV!
Market Zone:
Amazon Shopping The DFS Market
TV Zone:
Find your favorite TV shows with "Let's Watch TV!"
Amazon Shopping Stuff! SDN Media News and More
Dave's Fun Stuff Mega Birthdays Contact Webmaster

© 1995-2021. davesfunstuff.com All Rights Reserved. Reproduction of any part of this website without expressed written consent is prohibited.

Notice Of Disclosure (updated Oct 2020):

"David Tanny, owner and operator of the domains davesfunstuff.com, dfsxradio.com, megabirthdays.com, eightisenough.com, sandiegoradionews.com and davidtanny.com, and its related subdomains, is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. By making a purchase through the links to an amazon product or group page, this webmaster earns a small commission to pay for website administration duties. Linking does not imply endorsement. Clicking does not cost the visitor money. Please read the reviews of the product and return policies before deciding on making a purchase from a seller on Amazon. You will not be required to buy what you don't want or need. Thank you readers."

Website Cookie Policy