Notice: As an Amazon Associate, the author of this website earns from qualifying purchases.

You are at the section Bob Newhart Show

Bob Newhart Show Season 2

Season 2, Episode 1: Last TV Show
Original Air Date - 15 September 1973
Bob's group has a televised session. A classic!

Season 2, Episode 2: Motel
Original Air Date - 22 September 1973
A pretty girl is after Bob.

Season 2, Episode 3: Backlash
Original Air Date - 29 September 1973
Bob throws his back out just before a planned Mexican vacation.

Season 2, Episode 4: Somebody Down Here Likes Me
Original Air Date - 6 October 1973
A reverend takes Bob's advice...and it backfires.

Season 2, Episode 5: Emily in for Carol
Original Air Date - 13 October 1973
Emily fills in for Carol, and Bob's not happy about it.

Season 2, Episode 6: Have You Met Miss Dietz?
Original Air Date - 20 October 1973
Jerry and Howard both date the same woman.

Season 2, Episode 7: Old Man Rivers
Original Air Date - 27 October 1973
Carol dates her much older doctor.

Season 2, Episode 8: Mister Emily Hartley
Original Air Date - 3 November 1973
Bob feels inferior when he finds Emily's IQ is higher than his.

Season 2, Episode 9: Mutiny on the Hartley
Original Air Date - 10 November 1973
Bob raises his rates, and his patients revolt.

Season 2, Episode 10: I'm Okay, You're Okay, So What's Wrong?
Original Air Date - 17 November 1973
Emily wants to see a marriage counselor.

Season 2, Episode 11: Fit, Fat and Forty One
Original Air Date - 24 November 1973
Bob goes on a diet.

Season 2, Episode 12: Blues for Mr. Borden
Original Air Date - 1 December 1973
Howard is depressed by news of his son's new "uncle."

Season 2, Episode 13: My Wife Belongs to Daddy
Original Air Date - 8 December 1973
Bob feels he can't measure up to Emily's dad.

Season 2, Episode 14: T.S. Elliot
Original Air Date - 15 December 1973
Mr. (Elliott) Carlin dates Carol.

Season 2, Episode 15: I'm Dreaming of a Slight Christmas
Original Air Date - 22 December 1973
It's Christmas Eve, and Bob is trapped in his office when the power goes out.

Season 2, Episode 16: Oh, Brother
Original Air Date - 5 January 1974
Jerry's brother shows up and takes over Jerry's life.

Season 2, Episode 17: The Modernization of Emily
Original Air Date - 12 January 1974
Emily feels old and decides to update her image. Yes, this is the classic "T-shirt with iron-on decal of lips and a cigarette" episode; aka: Chicken on a Stick.

Season 2, Episode 18: The Jobless Corps
Original Air Date - 19 January 1974
Howard becomes Bob's patient after he loses his job.

Season 2, Episode 19: Clink Shrink
Original Air Date - 26 January 1974
Bob's new patient is a parolee.

Season 2, Episode 20: Mind Your Own Business
Original Air Date - 2 February 1974
Bob's new business manager has him living on a scanty allowance.

Season 2, Episode 21: A Love Story
Original Air Date - 9 February 1974
Howard falls for Bob's engaged sister.

Season 2, Episode 22: By the Way... You're Fired
Original Air Date - 16 February 1974
Jerry decides to fire Carol.

Season 2, Episode 23: Confessions of an Orthodontist
Original Air Date - 23 February 1974
Jerry has a startling confession for Bob.

Season 2, Episode 24: A Matter of Principal
Original Air Date - 2 March 1974
Emily clashes with the school principal when she refuses to skip a student ahead two grades.

Bob Newhart Show: Season 2

Read reviews, description, details, and more!

Bob Newhart Show The Bob Newhart Show Instant Video The Bob Newhart Show DVDs Newhart DVDs About Cast of Bob Newhart Bob Newhart Show Season 1 Bob Newhart Show Season 2 Bob Newhart Show Season 3 Bob Newhart Show Season 4 Bob Newhart Show Season 5 Bob Newhart Show Season 6 Related Network Links
Dave's Fun Stuff MegaBirthdays Let's Watch TV!
Market Zone:
Amazon Shopping The DFS Market
TV Zone:
Find your favorite TV shows with "Let's Watch TV!"
Amazon Shopping Stuff! SDN Media News and More
Dave's Fun Stuff Mega Birthdays Contact Webmaster

© 1995-2021. davesfunstuff.com All Rights Reserved. Reproduction of any part of this website without expressed written consent is prohibited.

Notice Of Disclosure (updated Oct 2020):

"David Tanny, owner and operator of the domains davesfunstuff.com, dfsxradio.com, megabirthdays.com, eightisenough.com, sandiegoradionews.com and davidtanny.com, and its related subdomains, is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. By making a purchase through the links to an amazon product or group page, this webmaster earns a small commission to pay for website administration duties. Linking does not imply endorsement. Clicking does not cost the visitor money. Please read the reviews of the product and return policies before deciding on making a purchase from a seller on Amazon. You will not be required to buy what you don't want or need. Thank you readers."

Website Cookie Policy